top of page
Writer's pictureLeah Miller

What is Wonderlust?



Wonderlust is finding the things that make us wonder about the world and ourselves. I've always been a constant thinker, for better and for worse. I have a deep seated yearning for exploration. I am never satisfied being stuck in one place for too long.

Through every difficult thing I've been through in my life, I've clung to the things that make me happy, but my favorite things to do are those that help me explore aspects about myself and other people/cultures that I didn't know before. Think of the 7 world wonders. They are called that for a reason. You see them and all you can do is stand there with your

mouth open in awe. I live for those moments.

 
Looking over Assisi in Tuscany, Italy

This section of my blog is focused on travel stories, because while traveling, I am

searching for those moments where you feel your entire body fill with an unexplainable emotion that's a mix of rapture, joy, and wonder. Imagine what the hanging gardens of Babylon looked like. The vibrant colors radiating from each other and giving life to everything around it. Contrarily, I am filled with grief thinking about the Library of Alexandria, and how we will never have the change to see the largest collection of knowledge that has ever existed in our world that we know of.

I am a passionate person, and I'm not going to shy away from that in this blog. Nobody should ever be made to feel like they can't fully express themselves and the things they care about. I only hope that, within my stories and excitable nature, you can be inspired to go on an adventure as well, and find out what feeling that little thing called "wonder" is like for you.


Adventure on, and don't forget to be true to yourself!

Leah Miller

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page